I was working on a Cloudflare Worker for a domain. It was in preview mode; I hadn’t saved it.
I then went to look at the Cloudflare Worker for a different domain. The same code was there! All the previous code was gone! I nearly had a heart attack.
Turns out it was just the editor. Once I clicked Revert I was fine.
Point is: I think you should make a change to tell people they will lose their in editor code if they switch domains.