Wordpress | APO | Memberpress | Login Users

Hi all,

I need your help. I’ve been using Cloudflare for a few months. I’m satisfied, but since then my memberpress-users have had problems logging in. Not all and constantly, but a significant part every day and I don’t recognise a pattern.

What could it be? I considered page rules and SSL. So please check my settings:

Briefly about the requirements:

:heavy_check_mark: WordPress
:heavy_check_mark: Memberpress plugin
:heavy_check_mark: Cloudflare Plugin: APO on

My Cloudflare settings:

1. Login | Kochbücher & ihre besten Rezepte
    Security deactivated, Cache-Level: Bypass, Performance deactivated
  2. Anmelden ‹ Valentinas | Best of Cookbooks — WordPress
  3. https://valentinas-kochbuch.de/wp-admin*

11.valentinas-kochbuch.de/*
    Cache-Level: Standard, Edge-Cache-TTL: 7 days, Origin Cache Control: on

SSL/TLS: Full

Thank you in advance!

Katharina

Hi Katharina, do you restore the real visitors IPs with Nginx or Apache?
If not, that mostly is the problem. What webserver do you use? Nginx or Apache?

Best regards

Hi, I use a Apache Webserver.

May you explain whats happening? And how can I solve it?

Thank you!

First, this article should explain how to restore original IPs behind Cloudflare: https://support.cloudflare.com/hc/de/articles/200170786

What is happening is this:
Your visitors are calling your page and are getting proxied through Cloudflare to your server. Now Cloudflare receives your visitors IP and your server receives Cloudflares IP. But Cloudflare does have a bunch of IPs, which can rotate. They even can rotate between requests.

So to let your server know the real IP of your visitor, so it can identify him you need to restore the original IP of your visitors.

I use Nginx where I have predefined scripts which do this for me recurringly, but if you follow the tutorial in the above link you can make it work for Apache aswell :slight_smile:

This applies to everything session based.