Where is delete my dns setting?

HI,Engneer:

my firiend give me a domain,and I am going to use the company’s clound panter.

I see this prompt, I can’t operate, please help me.

Cloudflare is already activated for “xxx.com” under a different account. If you want to enable Cloudflare through this partner, please log in to your Cloudflare account and choose “Disconnect” on your Cloudflare DNS Settings page.

This sounds to me, as if you would want to manage this given domain from a friend, you would have to either change the nameservers for the domain at the domain registrar, or access the current Cloudflare account (under which the domain has been added) to manage it.

I am not experienced with this as a Cloudflar Partner situation, but as far as I concern, could you try to figure it out who was the previous hosting provider / who managed the domain at Cloudflare, and contact them with inquiry to disconnect the domain?

Otherwise, you should contact Cloudflare Support:

Kindly and patiently wait for another reply from someone more experienced.

This topic was automatically closed 15 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.