When I enable CF Proxy My Site Goes Down

I am new to CF, coming from Namecheap. When I enable CF proxy on my domain name, my site goes down. My domain name is being used with High Level via flash.funnels.msgsndr(dot com)

• If I turn on proxy for both my domain name and flash.funnels.msgsndr, my site goes down.
  • If I turn off proxy for flash.funnels.msgsndr and leave proxy enabled for my domain name, my site goes down
  • It is only when I turn the proxy off for both my domain name and flash.funnels.msgsndr that my site comes back online

Any idea how to get proxy to work without crashing my site?

Yes. Absolutely.

Judging by the mutual :-1: you have given each other, you seem to have missed the point that @cscharff was attempting to illustrate. The accurate yet lean reply mimics yours. The answer, just like yous, requires considerably more detail to be actionable. Consider sharing more if you want more verbose replies. The following would be good places to start.

• What’s your domain name?
  • How exactly are you changing Cloudflare proxy settings on a Go High Level domain that cannot be in your account?
  • What error is returned when your site “crashes”?
1 Like

Thanks for your reply. I literally had no idea that there is zero support offered on CF by the actual CF team. It’s impossible to answer a question like “How exactly are you changing Cloudflare proxy settings on a Go High Level domain that cannot be in your account?” if there is no one from the CF team to actually look into my account to see the issue I am having.

I think I am just going to wait until my 60 days are up and just move the domain back to Namecheap. I’ll pay a few more bucks to actually have actual technical support for my domains again.

Cloudflare is a self-service platform on all subscription levels. Details on contacting support and what they can assist with are laid out in this guide.