What happens with multiple Managed Challenges on the same IP?

What happens if two WAF rules are set to use a Managed Challenge and they both cover the same IP?

Let’s say in Rule #1, I use a Managed Challenge for an entire country. In Rule #2, I have a Managed Challenge for an AS number that has IPs for the country in Rule #1, as well as IPs not in that country.

Does Cloudflare perform two managed challenges on the same IP? Or does Cloudflare skip the second Managed Challenge in Rule #2 because that IP has already been first Managed Challenged in Rule #1?

No. If someone successfully solves the challenge, he doesn’t need to solve another one for the time you have set in Challenge Passage

However… “Challenge Passage does not apply to challenges issued by WAF managed rules”.


This topic was automatically closed 15 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.