Weird issue with WordPress

My website is running on WordPress. Everything works but my Thrive Apprentice plugin.

I contacted their support, they seemed to think it was an issue with the host or Cloudflare.

This is what is going on:

And this is the “technical details” that the plugin support said could be causing the issue:

“I propose contacting your hosting provider once more and requesting that PHP PUT/GET/DELETE/POST requests be enabled, as our products require those methods to function correctly. Also, please ask that they rule out any wp-JSON , admin-ajax or mod security plugin restrictions.”

Would Cloudflare be blocking or causing issues with these requests…?

I’m not a developer so I honestly have no idea what this means, but hopefully someone does!

Thank you for any reply in advance

Greetings,

Thank you for asking.

Bot Fight Mode or Browser Integrity Check, yes.

You should see the challenged/blocked firewall events in the firewall events if you navigate to the Cloudflare dashboard → Security → Overview and lookup for Firewall events for the past 24hours or so. Once you find them, click on a particular one to find more details about it (user-agent, IP, HTTP version …).

Could you share some details which service was triggered that blocked you? (Managed Rule something my best guess)

Just in case, related to the WordPress, I’d suggest you to whitelist your origin host / server / hosting IP address by navigating to the Security → WAF → Tools → IP Access Rules with the action “allow” for your Website and try again.

It knows to happen due to the WordPress using HTTP/1.0 and empty user-agent, therefore while executing WP-Cron or some other related JSON/REST API request via plugin.

Otherwise, you could test if you still get this error by temproary “Pausing Cloudflare” for your Website by following the steps from below:

• Use the “Pause Cloudflare on Site” option from the Overview tab for your domain at dash.cloudflare.com .