URL Rewrite from Quary

Hi, I need help to rewrite URL using the Cloudflare rules.
Example I have some pages that can be visit by entering the following URL on browser.

domain.com/movie?q=abc
 domain.com/movie?q=def
 domain.com/series?q=ghi
 domain.com/series?q=jkl

and I want to rewrite all of those URL as like they can be visited by entering the following URL on browser.

domain.com/movie/abc
 domain.com/movie/def
 domain.com/series/ghi
 domain.com/series/jkl

How can I do that? I’m a bit new in Cloudflare. So, if any of you can give me easy example or tutorial then that will be helpful for me.

Thank you

Just do a dynamic rewrite for the URI path with:
concat(http.request.uri.path,"/",http.request.uri.query)
That should give you what you want (may or may not need the "/", in there, give it a try first and see).

Hi, thank you for your reply. I did mention early that I’m new in Cloudflare. I did exactly you suggest me to do. But I don’t get what I want. Here is the screenshot what I’m done.

If I’m wrong then, I request you to describe a little worldly what I need to do.

Thank you

What are you seeing that’s not working for you?

I suspect your Value is not set correctly. The example shows no question mark.

And if I remember (can’t find the reference now), you might not need the equal sign, either, if you’re not trying to match the value of the query string itself.

When I enter domain.com/movie/abc this kind of URL on browser it is showing my custom 404 page. It was supposed to be showing domain.com/movie?q=abc link content.

I did give example on my first post can you please write exactly what I have to do on the transform rule.

Oh, I see. You want the reverse. You want the end of the path to be converted to a Query String.

I don’t think that’s feasible, unless you’re on a Business or Enterprise plan where you can use RegEx.