Updated SPF but Not sure I can add my domain

Hello,

Thanks in advance for your help. I will try to resume it in a few steps, I’m a super newbie, usually my webmaster was taking care of all of this.

Everything started with my email inboxes associate to my domain started to not delivery properly. I investigated a bit with my domain company and found out that my exchange-microsoft 365 emails need an SPF update. So I went to my hosting company to do it and they told me that the DNS are poinitng to Cloudflare.
So I created an account on Cloudflare, changed (apparently) the new records (delete the old one and created the new-right-one). Now it says Cloudflare protection for your domain is in a pending state while we verify ownership. This could take up to 24 hours to complete.

24 hr are passed already and checking my SPF with an online checker, it still appears the old SPF. My doubt is that my domain was already added to another Cloudflare account, not sure. But once I added my domain name yesterday i was able to see all my DNS.

Need to wait more? I can I help to confirm my domain ? Do I need to wait 48 hr for the SPF to update?
Thank you in advance for your help. I will travel in 12 hours and I’m scared I won’t b eable to receive my emails…

Bests

If you were told your domain was in Cloudflare, then created an account where the domain is now pending, then your domain is active in another account which is why your DNS changes aren’t having any effect.

To start, what is the domain name?

2 Likes

Hi, thank you for your reply, I see.
My domain name is

www.dennisberti.com

This is exactly what happened. You are in the wrong Cloudflare account.

https://cf.sjr.org.uk/tools/check?400065d7c72f4523a2d2d9c8e8a70f3a#dns