Update the Nameserver for a Domain Registered with Cloudflare

Urgent Help

It’s been three days now without any feedback or resolution from the Cloudflare support team regarding my support ticket #3291019. The issue is about updating the nameservers for my domain on the backend. However, I’ve received three new emails which weren’t relevant to my ticket, instructing me to go to a third-party registrar to update the nameservers.

This is where the confusion lies - Cloudflare is the registrar for all my three domains. One of my teams mistakenly deleted the account that was managing the domains, and we had to add the websites back. But now, Cloudflare is asking us to update the nameservers, which is impossible because Cloudflare is the registrar.

I have an active subscription for all the domains on Cloudflare. I do not understand why my domains are being held hostage by Cloudflare. If they cannot solve this problem, I need Cloudflare to enable us to transfer my domain to another registrar.

Below is the last reply by cloudflare 4 days ago and they ignored my ticket:

Brandon Reich
4 days ago
Hello again,

Cloudflare Support cannot do this for you.
As stated, the domains are still active on Cloudflare, but in another account.

Please identify if you are working with a third party to build/host your site.

Kind regards,

Brandon R.
Technical Support Engineer - Cloudflare
Login to join the Cloudflare Community for advice & insight.

below is my reply to his email:
Hello Again,

I have received three different emails today that did not address my issue.

I have already explained multiple times that Cloudflare has been my domain registrar since July 2024, and I use it for authoritative DNS. I have an active subscription with Cloudflare.
Cloudflare is the registrar:
Katabroyals.com,
Katabenterprises.com
Katabglobal.com.

I want to clarify that I am not associated with any third party.