Undesired Behavior

Hi I have a request to modify behavior on Cloudflare. Currently when importing a DNS record text file constructed by modifying a previously exported one appropriately, most of the DNS zone records are not overwritten leaving many duplicates that need to be manually deleted. I’d be willing to bet all users doing this want the default behavior to be to overwrite the existing records instead of creating duplicates.
Thanks
Josh