Unable to login to account due to domain suspension (expired)

I have a ticket open (2528878), but haven’t received a response in two days.

A friend of mine has her two domains under a free plan using Cloudflare as registrar and DNS. She apparently missed the billing emails for auto-renewals not working. Her domain is now suspended which removed all of her DNS. I told her no big deal, login, update billing and renew the domain. She doesn’t remember her password. She tried the forgot password, but since Cloudflare has removed her DNS, her MX records don’t exist which prevents the password reset emails getting to Office 365.

The one response I got two days ago was telling me to contact the email provider to fix the email issue. The support person obviously does realize that Office 365 has nothing to do with MX records, the DNS provider handles that (Cloudflare). It has been almost a week now that her company website and email have not been working.

I am an admin in her account, but not the super-admin so I can’t update billing to correct the issue. We are in a loop with support. They say she needs to reset her password to get in, but we can’t because they suspended her domain taking her MX records down. I asked her to send an email to [email protected] as well notating that she wouldn’t be able to receive anything back due to the MX records missing. She did (although SPF and DMARC are most likely failing due to the TXT records missing).

If someone can help get some eyes or assistance on this, I would greatly appreciate it. I’m not getting anywhere. Really, if they can re-enable the domain temporarily, she can self-reset her password, get in and renew the domain.

Actually, it looks like you did.