Trouble with SSL, tried community tips, can't figure out what's wrong

Hello people :wave:
I’ve been using Cloudflare’s SSL feature for a few years. Every year I switch a free domain and setup cloudflare for it. It was working as intended for a long time, but today with a new domain - https://www.djee.ml/ ;it does work, but for all the time I’ve used links without www. and it just worked, yet now they don’t.
I went through these tips - Community Tip - Fixing ERR SSL PROTOCOL ERROR ; Doesn’t seem to help me with my issue. So when I use url without www. it results in ERR_SSL_PROTOCOL_ERROR - https://djee.ml/

Any tips on what I might be doing wrong?

My domain uses only Cloudflare’s nameservers;
DNS records set to orange cloud symbol, all of them but MX, it says “DNS only” and doesn’t have any icon there. It was the same for previous domain;
The Free Universal SSL certificate is active;
TLS 1.3 is disabled;
SSL/TLS encryption mode is Flexible - can’t use full, because I don’t have my own SSL certificate;
Every setting seems to be same as on previous domains, nothing about hosting have changed.

Then install a certificate on your server. That takes a few minutes.

Otherwise there is little point in pretending to have SSL as the site is insecure anyhow and on HTTP.

2 Likes

The thing is I use it for hosting some external scripts for twitch chat bot and in order for these to work it should use HTTPS; My only concern is length of the url.

Would be cool to have some more tips on the issue; installing SSL seems to be an ok solution, it would for certain take more than 2 minutes since I’m not sure how to do that and that’s the reason I’m using Cloudflare in the first place. But it’s a reasonable advice that I will probably follow if there won’t be any other solution for www.-less url to work with HTTPS.

Thanks for the advice.