Trouble getting emails to authenticate via an IP

Currently use an SMTP server through Oracle Opera to send our guests confirmation emails. We use mircrosoft 365 as our email domain. All DNS records are updated for that. Oracle Opera only provide me with the server name and it is an smtp. After calling they also provided me with an IP address to add to my dns records and they claim will authenticate that server as it is linked to that IP. Im not an IT pro, but figured just adding that IP address as a txt record would do the trick. Unfortunatley Opera support is no more help so wondering if I am missing something here. Should I add that server name as well someone on the DNS? Also is adding a txt record with the IP suffice? Still not able to authenticate these emails.

TXT records aren’t used for looking up IP addresses for hostnames.

If they provided you a server name only, then you should have to do anything in your DNS. You’d just configure whatever software you have to use that server name for outbound mail.

As far as anything we can help you with, the only Cloudflare-specific setting for DNS would be to make sure any email-related DNS records are set to :grey: DNS Only. Anything else is standard DNS that the service provider needs to support you on.

Here is what Oracle has provided me as an explanation:
As spam filters have become more sophisticated, they have begun checking the SPF records for the sending domains with the registrars for those domains. In these cases, since the email comes from our datacenter and not from any hotel server that is registered for their domain, the registrar will indicate to the destination email system that the sender is not an authorized sender for the domain that is shown in the “From” field of the email, and the destination server will block the email or send it to a spam folder.