Strange DNS resolving behaviour - Cloudflare in the way?

Issue:
We’re in the process of moving a client’s online store from Selz to Shopify. The DNS records required for both are just A and CNAME records (the setups look pretty similar for both platforms). Both appear to use Cloudflare to issue SSL certificates.

Having changed the A and CNAME records over around 20 hours ago, Shopify is still failing to issue its SSL certificate, and all browser traffic resolves to the old store IP address.

DIG and TRACEROUTE both indicate that the correct A and CNAME records for Shopify are present.

I’m not a network engineer and this is at the limits of my understanding.

I’ve tried to create the domain in my Cloudflare account which it would let me do, implying to my simple brain that there can’t already be an old record of it in CF. There are no records returned which indicate it’s on CF, and the diagnostics don’t throw anything strange up either.

Why would dig and traceroute both give the correct end IPs for the domain, but when I put the domain in my browser I end up at the old store? What network magic is going on that I don’t see here? (requested public cache clearance from Google and CF, cleared local DNS cache, cleared Chrome DNS, tried incognito window/different browser).

Help…?

The bare domain is growurban.uk

NGINX settings on the server perhaps? Proxying that’s taking place in the host files.

I’d assume this nginx routing mechanism has certs loaded and they need updating and the routing URL changed. Try running the server’s SFTP and checking that through I believe it’s here for most…
/etc/nginx/sites-available/

No access to servers - both are ecommerce platforms.

I am afraid, for the Shopify you have to have :grey: cloud on your CNAME record to make it work regarding the SSL certificate.