"Some of your DNS only records are exposing IPs that are proxied through Cloudflare." message during e-mail configuration

Hi,
I have to start by saying I am not very technical into all this.
Basically I bought a e-mail via Namecheap and followed their manual on how to set it up properly via Cloudflare. Why Cloudflare? Because initially I bought my domain at GoDaddy for the web I am building and since I needed a SSL certificate I set it up here. Which is working fine.

Now in addition I wanted to configure an e-mail I bought but I have faced several issues which prevents me from completing the DNS set-up:

1. Message “Some of your DNS only records are exposing IPs that are proxied through Cloudflare. Make sure to proxy all A, AAAA, and CNAME records pointing to proxied records to avoid exposing your origin IP.”

2. Messgage “Having multiple SPF records is invalid.” (Should I make a separate thread about this? Please let me know if I need)

And I don’t know if this helps and is needed, but this is how my whole table looks like:

Any help would be very appreciated! Thanks!

1. Any hostnames related to email delivery should be set to :grey: DNS Only. It’s not necessary to proxy anything to privateemail.com
  2. Cloudflare doesn’t determine your SPF records. That’s up to your mail host or mail administrator to make sure you have that correct. My general recommendation would be to merge the two records. v=spf1 followed by every source specified in both records.
1 Like

Thanks, @sdayman for your input!

1. I have just followed Namecheap step-by-step instructions on how to set up needed records. This is a screenshot of their document. If I read it correctly, they actually require those entries to be proxied.

1. This is a bit above my level of understanding. Again, I have just followed the instructions. You can see the required result for spf records also in the picture above.
    Their requirements to be specific: