Should i use autopmize

i am new to using cloufare so I am not sure if i should use autoptmize with cloudfare with my site. i cannot find out if this is a good idea or a bad idea. i have read people have had problems, so just wondering if it is worth the hasle using it to speed up my site

There are many optimization features in Cloudflare. May I know which one you are referring to?

autoptimize has nothing to do with cloudflare and cloudflare has nothing to do with your host to.
So, you can and should use autoptimize to optimize your site before it cached by cloudflare. There are many option autoptimize offer that cloudflare dont.
I’ve been used autoptimize with cloudflare (proxied) and it’s work like a charm

Thanks @huyhoa, now I know Autoptimize is a WordPress plugin.

Lol, it’s famous one for optimize css and js in Wordpress.

But it increase cached size and disk size too.

i am using newspaper theme and it says that i should use a cdn like cloudflare and then it says to also use autopmize with wp super cache to make the site faster. at the moment my site is running slow so i decided to use cloudflare and it is still showing the same slow results. i am very new to all this, so please do excuse me

thank you

can i ask where is the best place to visit to see the correct settings for autopmize

Autoptimize is a plugin that has as its main function to aggregate the JS and CSS files to reduce the number of requests to your server at each visit. Cloudflare has a product that somehow overlaps with this specific function, called Rocket Loader, which you can turn on at the Speed app > Optimization.

It’s very hard to assess which would generate better results for any given site, since each WP installation is a unique combination of theme + plugins (not to mention the server environment where it’s installed, Apache, nginx, LiteSpeed etc).