Set up a partial (CNAME) zone to work with subdomain

Hello, Im trying to setup just a subdomain to work with Cloudflare.
I was told by CF support that I can only do it with the business account (or enterprise) via setting up a partial zone, so I already have the business account and begun working with the instructions on this link: https://developers.cloudflare.com/dns/zone-setups/partial-setup/setup/

But since Im not an expert on this DNS zones configuration perhaps someone here can guide me on how to set it up.

I did create the txt record for verifying the ownership: cloudflare-verify.mydomain.com (was done and accepted by CF)

On the Cloudflare DNS Manager I’ve created this record:
|A| subdomain.mydomain.com | ip-address, it is the only one proxied.

As per the instructions link now I must delete / créate a A record on the server DNS zones.

I think I should delete the current one for the subdomain, it is a A record, subdomain-name | ip-address and créate a new one: A | subdomain.mydomain.cdn.cloudflare.net | I dont know if the IP address should be included. If anything goes as I´ve written.

This is how it should be configured?

Thank you in advance for your suggestions.

Am I right to understand you already enabled the CNAME setup for your domain?

In that case you would just need to add the record to Cloudflare and should then have a hostname host.domain.cdn.cloudflare.net which you can use for a new CNAME record at your authoritative nameservers.

What’s the actual hostname in question?

But the link you posted really has all the required steps. Just follow them and the setup should work. And no, you won’t need IP addresses, that’s the idea of a CNAME setup.

Hello Sandro, thank you for your reply

Here is what I got so far, this is in Cloudflare DNS manager

https://justpaste.it/258d5

I think I should delete this record on the server side (the one with the red square)

https://justpaste.it/45y9e