"Script modified; context reset" during developement

During development my Workers are chugging along. But I will get a Script modified; context reset

…even when I have not changed the code in the Worker. This typically wipes any memory like a DO.

Is this normal during development?

Are you modifying any other files in the directory?

No. I’m not touching any Worker files.

The only thing happening is it’s receiving a request to handle.