Running a bitcoin full listening node with zero trust tunnel

Hi guys.

Cloudflare noob here but loving the product so far!

Is it possible to run a bitcoin full listening node using cloudflare tunnel?

My router is behind a CG-NAT so my node running on home network cant accept inbound connections regardless of whether I set up port forwarding on 8333

current connection:

Bitcoin Core v22.0.0 - 70016/Satoshi:22.0.0/
        ipv4    ipv6   onion   total   block
in          0       0       0       0
out      10       0       0      10       2
total    10       0       0      10

To mitigate this I tried using a cloudflare tunnel to expose the server running my btc node.
cloudflared config below:

tunnel: <my_tunnel_id_string>
credentials-file: /home/me/.cloudflared/<my_tunnel_id_string>.json
ingress:
  - hostname: dashboard.<my_domain>  
    service: http://192.168.20.16:8333

- service: http_status:404

warp-routing:
    enabled: true

I think the config is working as I am able to expose a nextcloud instance on port 80 for example, but I still cannot get my node to accept inbound connections.

This problem is driving me mad!

Help appreciated.

Greetings,

Thank you for asking.

I am sorry to hear you’re having an issue here, however let’s try to gather more feedback information so we could troubleshoot it and find a solution for your case.

I’d suggest and try to set this up a bit, just in case, to one of the supported and compatible ports by Cloudflare as follows for HTTP(S) on the article below:

So you’re running a cloudflared tunnel which you manage locally, correct?
It’s not managed via the Zero Trust Dasbhaord?

May I ask if you’re running Nextcloud in a container environment like Docker or? :thinking:

All right, that sounds okay.

May I ask does your router accept both inbound and outbound packets over 8333 correctly? :thinking:

So this is the 1st level sub-domain, correct?

All right, you’re going over the WARP too.