Rocket Loader Issues (Use Passive Listeners To Improve Scrolling Performance)

Can someone help me solve the problem on my site rajatips? I’ve lost focus on fiddling with wordpress

First, I saw info on a blog that activating the rocket loader has a good impact on website performance

Then I activated it, and I did a test using the Lighthouse extension. Then I saw the warning “Does not use passive listeners to improve scrolling performance”, “Consider marking your touch and wheel event listeners as passive to improve your page’s scroll performance.”

I tried to browse and find a solution, but I’m still new in this field, so I haven’t found a solution yet.

I tried one of the jquery that was voted on by many people, something like this:

jQuery.event.special.touchstart = {
    setup: function( _, ns, handle ) {
        this.addEventListener("touchstart", handle, { passive: !ns.includes("noPreventDefault") });
    }
};
jQuery.event.special.touchmove = {
    setup: function( _, ns, handle ) {
        this.addEventListener("touchmove", handle, { passive: !ns.includes("noPreventDefault") });
    }
};
jQuery.event.special.wheel = {
    setup: function( _, ns, handle ){
        this.addEventListener("wheel", handle, { passive: true });
    }
};
jQuery.event.special.mousewheel = {
    setup: function( _, ns, handle ){
        this.addEventListener("mousewheel", handle, { passive: true });
    }
};

I also tried to put the script in header.php, but the code instead appears on the website:

I tried to put it in function.php, but the changes can’t be saved

What should I do to solve this problem? But still activate the Rocket Loader? Thanks :pray: