Recreate a deleted worker

I deleted a worker, because I wanted to recreate it from scratch. However, when I try to create a new worker reusing the same name as before, a red bar appears at the bottom of the screen:

API Request Failed: PUT /api/v4/accounts/{accountId}/workers/services/{workerName}/environments/production?include_subdomain_availability=true (500)

Is it possible to create a new worker with the same name as the deleted one?

Yeah this is likely due to the deleting not cleaning up fully yet. Let me report this to the team though :slight_smile:

Thanks for reporting!

For now, you will likely need to use a different name

3 Likes