Recover access to a cloudflare account

This message was originally posted in private to cloudflare support, but in order to get through to actually talk to someone from support the system force me to post this in the community first so here is the message again :

I am a developer working for [CENSORED-COMPANY] Inc. I am trying to recover access to the cloudflare account that manages [CENSORED-DOMAIN].com …

A previous developer who worked on the site set up a cloudflare account to manage DNS for [CENSORED-DOMAIN].com domain, we ended our relationship with this contractor and unfortunately he did not share with us the access to the cloudflare account… We need to make some changes to DNS and thus need access to cloudflare.

Is there anything you could do to help?

I understand that there are security issues at play, but I can assure you that [CENSORED] Inc. does not have the cloudflare account access to manage their own domain DNS… I would be glad to present any proof required to confirm our Identity so you can be certain that we are indeed [CENSORED] Inc.

One thing that could help is perhaps share with us which email is associated with the account that controls [CENSORED-DOMAIN].com … Alternatively, another thing that could work is if you could transfer the domain dns to another cloudflare account (we could use the cloudflare account I am using right now for example)

I am open to any suggestions.