PLEASE HELP with Page Rules and 'dynamic content'

Hey guys

New to Cloudflare. Just some quick info- I am hosted on Kinsta. Please also note I am not that technical :slight_smile:

So after reading a host of articles, I’ve started playing around with the Page Rules within CloudFlare, and also have the Wordpress Plugin to enabled automatic cache management.

1 website URL/preview=
Cache Level: Bypass On

2 website URL/?s=*.
Cache Level: Bypass On

3 website URL/wp-admin*
Browser Integrity Check: On, Security Level: High, Cache Level: Bypass, Disable Apps, Disable > Performance On

4 website URL/

Cache Level: Cache Everything

So I have the above rules enabled right now, and all seems fine (unless someone tells me otherwise) apart from… the Full Page Cache rule!

The vast majority of the site is static, however there are a few areas which I guess can be classed as ‘dynamic’ and I can’t work out why I am not being served the latest versions of some things. Let me bring it to life

If I take my posts (single posts) for example, there are calls to various PHP files which will load content. One such example is within here: https://wrestling-edge.com/rey-mysterio-will-be-announcing-retirement-on-next-weeks-raw/

Below the tags there is some Google Matched Content. This code is generated from: https://wrestling-edge.com/wp-content/themes/wrestlingedge/page-templates/partials/outbrain.php (Will refer to as Outbrain.php from now on due to link restriction limit)

Now that file will maybe be updated once or twice a year. I’ll maybe change Google Matched Ads to Taboola code or something for example.

Here are the steps I undertook to test this:

1. Add a rule to ‘bypass cache’ for outbrain.php and put at Number 1 in the list.

2. Updated said file with some generic text.

3. Customed purged URL: outbrain.php

Following this, I tested some single post links and they were still showing the old version!