Noticed website not working AM 8/15; unable to open pages

Answer these questions to help the Community help you get started.

I am a webmaster by default after our webmaster died due to COVID. I can use the WordPress on site; but I do not have the technical skills to understand what I should be looking for in Cloudflare to fix problems; I am pretty much lost beyond routine website maintenance.

Have you searched for an answer?
I looked for answer in Cloudflare, but do not know to ask the question(s) the right way. I decided to start with HostGator and their tech said in chat transcript: "I do suggest you to contact registrar for the domain and request them to update the Nameserver as: 1st NameServer: ns8463.hostgator.com; 2nd NameServer: ns8464.hostgator.com. So I notice when I go to Cloudflare DNS settings for the www.oaea.net, that the NameServers listed are different than recommended. Is it as easy as changing those over in Cloudflare? If I change the NameServers as a step, and that doesn’t fix, is there any harm done then? I suppose if that doesn’t work I should change back?

When you tested your domain using the Cloudflare Diagnostic Center, what were the results?
I received several notifications of Error conditions, but don’t know if 1 or all need to be dealt with. I am leery about changing anything.

Describe the issue you are having:
Unable to “Google in” to our website. If I log in as administrator, I can do page maintenance, but cannot preview the pages.

What error message or number are you receiving?
I get an Error 1000.

What steps have you taken to resolve the issue?

1. Called domain registar (Domains Priced Right) to see if I needed to start with them.
  2. Called tech assist at HostGator, they said I needed to work with registrar.
  3. Now trying my lot with the Cloudflare community.

Was the site working with SSL prior to adding it to Cloudflare?
I do not know if this applies to us. The ; is this something we did or were supposed to do?