Need help about restoring visitor IPs for an ASP-based forum

Hi, I’m very new with CloudFlare, which I use for my ASP-based forum site. I’m also no ASP-expert or coder. But I managed to modify some of the forum’s asp files with the help of expert instructions to add some capabilities/mods.

My problem: I noticed that I can’t anymore see the original IP numbers of visitor members after I signed up with CloudFlare. I checked some support pages and solutions about it in the CF site but almost all of them are about linux-based platforms, if I’m not mistaken.

Do you know if it is possible for me to check original IPs of forum members somewhere in my forum’s server-side applications or files? Or a simple code addition or modification to restore original IP display? Thanks.

Cloudflare always includes Visitor IPs in the HTTP Request headers:

For iterating all server variables:

<%
for each x in Request.ServerVariables
  response.write(Request.ServerVariables(x) & "<p />")
next
%>

For client country:

<%Response.Write(Request.ServerVariables("Cf-Ipcountry"))%>

For original client IP address:

<%Response.Write(Request.ServerVariables("CF-Connecting-IP"))%>

I thank you both for your answers :slight_smile:

Cloudflare always includes Visitor IPs in the HTTP Request headers

I remember reading this but due to my lack of knowledge about the subject, I don’t know how can I access these headers to get the visitor IP data in each case, if this is what is implied to do. Or am I supposed to add one of the code-like statements (such as "“CF-Connecting-IP: A.B.C.D” to one of the main asp files in my site directory? Or to the “head” section of a specific html file?

For iterating all server variables:

<%
for each x in Request.ServerVariables
response.write(Request.ServerVariables(x) & “<p />”)
next
%>

For client country:

<%Response.Write(Request.ServerVariables(“Cf-Ipcountry”))%>

For original client IP address:

<%Response.Write(Request.ServerVariables(“CF-Connecting-IP”))%>