Need explanations between clearance tokens received from different challenge

Hello!
I’m an Android developer and have been working on an Android native app, in which we sometimes should launch webView to pass the CF challenges.
There are questions we have right now:

1. Sometimes our application goes to a CF checking loop (all the time it’s JS challenge, and all the time we successfully pass the CF receiving clearance cookie), which can be solved only by passing through the CAPTCHA. Even in the logs, we don’t see JS challenge-related data. Could you please explain how it’s possible? Is it possible that the clearance token received from one type of challenge is not valid for another challenge/CF?
  2. We have two accounts for CF: one is a free account (for tests during the development), second is a billable one (for a live environment). The billable account has bot management enabled. Is it possible that the bot make difference for question 1?
  3. For some reason CF failed mainly for several regions: Japan and Brasil. Could you please explain to me is only the clearance token needed to bypass the CF or something else, maybe something region-specific?

I’d recommend using Managed Challenges over JS Challenges - they’re a lot ‘smarter’ at which challenges they present to a user.

If you’re stuck in a loop even when passing the cookie, either the cookie is invalid (they’re only valid for a limited amount of time) or it was generated by another device/domain.

My understanding is it’s tied to the domain & user (possibly by UA/IP binding).

Every plan has varying levels of anti-bot measures.

https://developers.cloudflare.com/bots/plans/

Could be bad IP reputation - if the IPs are shared or have been used as proxies, this could cause a high threat score that prompts more ‘thorough’ anti-bot measures.

Hello!
Thanks for the fast answer.
I assume that right now we can’t set the Managed Challenge and replace the JS Challenge - it can affect all our other services.