My website got slow after enabling Argo

Hi guys,

I’ve been working on my website performance for a couple of months now. Until a couple of days ago, I was very happy with the performance and speed even though there is of course work to do. But a couple of days ago, I enabled Argo. Like always I checked my website before and after I enabled it, but just some minutes after I enabled it, my website got very slow. When I’m navigating in the website there are many pages that take like 15 seconds to download. Besides that, my Wordpress admin page got very slow too. Enabling Agro was the only thing I did that day.

I disabled Argo, but I still have the problem. I still have the Argo Subscription, I have just disable Argo in the traffic section. The tests in GtMetrix and PageSpeed insights are still showing me good results before this problem started, like 98 in desktop. (Tests are just guides for me, not the most important thing)

But the problem is that once you are in the website, it takes often a long time to go from one page to the other. In Chrome for example, there are messages that say ‘processing request’ or ‘waiting for mayangateway’ while is opening, that did not happened before. Additionally, the website on mobile got very slow too.

Something very strange is that a few weeks ago, I wanted to subscribe to Argo, but I didn’t have the option as my DNS are managed by my hosting. It is actually a surprise that suddenly I could get the subscription, perhaps this has something to do with the problem?

I’ve got a dedicated hosting, and checked the resources and they are pretty good no problem there. I contacted customer support from my hosting, they helped me to checked and everything seems all right. They are partners with CloudFlare, even though they are not experts, they said that my website shows 3 proxied IPs from CloudFlare when they usually show only 2. But they told me to ask CloudFlare directly.