I registered a Business plan earlier this month. The client changed their mind on what domain they needed, so I deleted the domain that was in place, and added another. Suddenly it looks as if my plan was cancelled. Why would it do that? It should be my prerogative when and how my plan is cancelled.
I received this email:
The zone: “example . com” in account: Account" was deleted on 2023-03-21T21:19:25.732245Z.
If the zone was deleted by mistake, it can be re-added to reinstate existing configuration of the zone. To learn more, read Why was my domain deleted from Cloudflare?
The Cloudflare Team"
" Dear Paul,
You are receiving this email because you no longer need Business Plan.
This is a confirmation that your subscription was cancelled on March 21 .
As a reminder this means you will no longer benefit from advanced security and performance benefits with a 100% uptime guarantee, only available on the [Business Plan]
Learn about our cancellation and refund policy [here]
For additional assistance, refer to our [Support portal] for any questions about your subscription."