Missing images after purging everything

dash-crypto

Hey there!

I’m fairly new to cloudflare and I’m currently on the free version for my site - all has been good and great no issues. Just recently I purged everything and I started noticing images turning up as blank images after clearing my website cache/data from my browser. Is this a common thing? Is there a fix? Or is there a time delay on cloudflare’s end?

Thank you,

Paolo

If they’re blank, could you check your browser’s console error log? You can get to this by pressing f12 -> click “console” in the devtools, then screenshot your console window to here (you can screenshot with windows+shift+S or command+ctrl+shift+4 on mac, then paste the image to a reply here).

Also, if you’re fine sharing your domain, you could give us a link to a page where this happens.

Thanks for the quick reply Judge.

my domain is https://paolomanriquephoto.com/

I’ve noticed that its fine on google chrome on a desktop, but I’m missing images throughout my website on safari (desktop/mobile), chrome (mobile), and IE (desktop)… weird!

SOS
UPDATE: I turned on developement mode and that fixed everything! I wonder if creating a page rule for edge cache TTL for 2 hours fix the issue?

You probably had some bad combination of rules. You definitely don’t need an edge cache 2 hour rule if everything is correct you can just set the default cache time. Unfortunately to debug it you’d probably have to break it again so you can use F12 and see the error message. As an aside nice site - the girl on the home page has a haunting photographic quality I find I keep peeking at your home page. :slight_smile:

FIXED: Disabled WP Speed of Light plugin for Wordpress solved my problem.
Thanks for the reply Stenberg! I ended up troubleshooting with some wordpress plugins and turns out it was one of them~ All is good on my end and server end :smiley: and thank you!!! Right?!

For future reference, which plugin and what solved the issue?