Messages are bouncing back

We are writing to inform you that the bounce-back message you have received is due to an incorrect SPF (Sender Policy Framework) record in your DNS zone.

Currently, your SPF record is set to:

v=spf1 include:spf.efwd.registrar-servers.com ~all

To resolve this issue, we recommend updating your SPF record to:

v=spf1 include:mfg.siteprotect.com ~all

I am new to cloudflare. How do I effect above. Can cloudflare employees on this forum help me since I am not a technical IT person?

Edit your DNS records in the dashboard here…
https://dash.cloudflare.com/?to=/:account/:zone/dns/records

There is a guide here…

2 Likes

Before asking, did you search first? Press :mag: at the upper right to search.

The bounce-back message you have received is still because of the SPF Record.

We checked and the wrong SPF is still resolving in the DNS Zone: v=spf1 include:spf.efwd.registrar-servers.com ~all.

You can see what DNS Records are resolving for your Domain Name here - DNS Checker - DNS Check Propagation Tool.

To resolve the issue you will need to contact your DNS provider (Cloudflare) and ask them for assistance in updating the SPF.

The correct information for it is:

Type: TXTSource: hlbjimroberts.comDestination: v=spf1 include:mfg.siteprotect.com ~all

I put the above SPF information but the mails are still bouncing back. I can receive emails from Gmail but i can not send anything to Gmail. Please help.

Kindly input the information for me. I enabled for you to be able to edit.

You haven’t updated your DNS record as you were directed to.

You have an existing SPF(TXT) record for the host hlbjimroberts.com:

v=spf1 include:spf.efwd.registrar-servers.com ~all

And you’re asked (per the message you posted) to change this to:

v=spf1 include:mfg.siteprotect.com ~all

… which you haven’t done.