Log for IP Address and Country of Unique Visitors

I am a new user of Pro Cloudflare, and I have historically used the WordPress plugin to provide a short term log file to identify hackers through their IP address and country of origin. I was told that this information is available in Cloudflare log files, which I have not yet located in the GUI. I would like to know if the Analytics -> Web Traffic -> Unique Visitors page has an associated log file I can review to see the IP addresses and countries for visitors for this purpose. Does anyone know how to access this data in the Cloudflare GUI?

Thanks in advance,

Scott

Cloudflare logs are only available on Enterprise Plans. Or you can use https://logflare.app

Thanks for the help, so let’s see how difficult this is to start logging visitors.

On a scale of 1 to 10 how difficult was it?

1 Like

Starting Logflare is relatively simple, but I only want to log Unique Visitors, which I did not yet figure out how to do. This requires additional work to determine if this subset of data can be logged, as opposed to the mountain of data that is available from Logflare.

We could hash together a few fields. Without cookies it’s not the best but probably a decent enough proxy.

You could actually use Data Studio to concat like IP and user agent and make a graph of a unique count of that field.

Or if your site is setting cookies you could put something in the response header. Or if they’re logged in a user ID or something.