IP Address?

I’ve setup my nameservers:

rohin.ns.cloudflare.com
ruth.ns.cloudflare.com

Where do I Find the IP Addresses for them? I’ve looked everywhere I can think in my account and have just gotten more confused.

Any assistance on where to get this information?

It’s best to not put a fixed IP if not needed, but some registrars require them, so simply resolve them using any available DNS lookup tool.

$ dig rohin.ns.cloudflare.com
rohin.ns.cloudflare.com. 86400	IN	A	162.159.44.153

$ dig ruth.ns.cloudflare.com
ruth.ns.cloudflare.com.	77282	IN	A	173.245.58.143

I’m new at this and typically leave this part alone, but a client bought a domain through a horrible registrar and I’m having to fix it for her and found out that I can use Cloudflare to forward her domain because her registrar in incapable of such a simple task.

When you say it’s best not to put in a Fixed IP address, what does that mean? Does that mean if I leave it blank it “should” work?

It’s been over the 24 hours I was told to wait and still nothing has happened after putting in the Name Servers, so I guess I’ll go ahead and put in the IP addresses. Is that correct?

Thank for your help!

If the registrar doesn’t have a field for IP addresses don’t put an IP there.

Would you mind writing the domain?

I am now completely and utterly confused. I went to the registrar and they said all of this needs to be done with cloudflare because that’s where my NameServers are going. (I really don’t know what I’m doing and want to setup a simple redirect).

I went through Cloudflare’s instructions and after adding NameServers, it stopped. The only DNS records I have are the NameServers. When I added the IP Address, I get an error message.

The Domain is Talkandbark.com I think it’s wanting some kind of A record, but I don’t know what to put in it.

I feel like I’m missing part of the instructions and only have the DNS partially setup.