If I buy pro, can I see additional analytics on sites I am only an administrator on?

Basically the title. When viewing a domain that’s not on my account, but that I have administrator privelages to, Cloudflare gives me the option of buying Pro to view additional analytics. However, based on the definition of Administrator vs Super-Administrator on the cloudflare help page, administrators cannot touch billing for accounts.

So my question is, if I buy Pro on my account, can I see the advanced analytics on this other domain? And if not, why does Cloudflare tell me (and give me the option) to buy pro?

Yes, you can view it, you just have to log into the main account (or ask the main account holder) to upgrade to pro. The only thing regular Admins can’t do is chance billing or manage members.

So the answer is no then. My point was that on the administrator account it lets me purchase pro while viewing a domain I don’t have super-administrator access to. That seems like a weird thing to let me do, by saying “purchase pro to view these advanced analytics” on a domain I’m only administrator for, then turn around after I purchase Pro and say “ohhh, we meant only on YOUR domains, not domains you have access to!”

I think that I was mistaken - I didn’t think I could change billing plans for other domains, but it seems you can (there goes $20 testing it out!). Nonetheless, regardless of if you actually own an account or not, administrators have full access to view everything about the other account, including reaping the benefits of upgraded subscriptions.

1 Like

I’m glad I didn’t make that bet. Docs say otherwise.

Super Administrators can edit all Cloudflare settings, make purchases

Administrators can complete various tasks, but they cannot edit the membership management and billing settings.