ICANN lookup doesn't find my site

Hello all,

I could not find this in the search, so I start this thread.
I am new to cloudflare and wanted to change the servernames ccording to the first steps. Therefore I had to go to https://lookup.icann.org/lookup and put my domain einepriselecker.de in.

After that I get this notifcation:

No registry RDAP server was identified for this domain. Attempting lookup using WHOIS service.

In red:

Failed to perform lookup using WHOIS service: TLD_NOT_SUPPORTED.

I verified that my site is registered with Whois (with denic) and now I am really out of my depth.

Did anyone have the same problem?

Regards, Marsha

That should explain it :wink:

As for the setup, no your domain is currently not configured for Cloudflare. Its nameservers point to kasserver.com.

Okay, explains maybe, but how do I fix it? :wink: Going to whois.net also doesn´t help. It just says, my site is already registered. It doesn´t show me the registrar.

I never said that my domain is configured with cloudflare, I can´t do that, because I can not get to the server name to change it. I am not able to do this step:
2. Log into the administrator account for your domain registrar.

I just said that my domain is registered with whois for sure, because I checked on denic to verify that.

regards, Marsha

Fix what?

If you want to use Cloudflare you need to switch nameservers.

1 Like

So your issue is you dont know your own registrar? I am afraid only the German registry might be able to help here. Try to contact them.

2 Likes

Was I really that unclear? :thinking: My issue is that I am completely new to this stuff, wanted to setup cloudflare - changing the servername - and couldn’t even get to the point where the change is possible.

Anyhoo, I try here on the german side, thanks.

Hi @marsha.silenzi, as @sandro mentioned, you need to switch to the two name servers assigned by cloudflare. I see the zone pending in your account waiting for that update to take place.