I want to know DDoS securitey level and WAF detail

I want to know the following differences in detail.
· Basic DDoS protection / Advanced DDoS protection - Layers 3 and 4

I also want to know specifically the following things
· Web application firewall (WAF) with built-in Cloudflare rule set

hi @user418,

Advanced DDoS protection includes more controls beyond basic level 3/4 protection including the ability to block by country and more automated mitigation controls around networking.

The Cloudflare Web Application Firewall provides rules based protection against threats such as those identified in the OWASP Top 10 as well as rules built/ designed by Cloudflare based on threats we see in the wild. More information can be found here: Web Application Firewall | Application Security

1 Like