HTTPS and Adobe Portfolio

Hi - first time poster and new to CloudFlare.

I am a photographer and have Adobe CC which includes portfolio hosting at (in my case) aldergrovephotography.myportfolio.com I thought I would use this rather than SquareSpace or anything else as I am paying for it anyway via my Adobe CC subscription - no point in paying for something twice!

Adobe lets you pretty seamlessly use a custom domain instead of their supplied *.myportfolio.com address so I purchased a custom domain via GoDaddy (www.aldergrovephotography.co.uk) but immediately encountered errors/warnings regarding security certificates in Chrome or when trying to use https in any other browser. Adobe’s support articles say that they currently support SSL certificates for *.myportfolio.com but not for custom domain names.

I therefore turned to Cloudflare to overcome this but I’m not having any success just now. I have updated GoDaddy to use the Cloudflare DNS and (as far as I can tell) my DNS settings are complete in Cloudflare, SSL is active and set to “flexible” (I have also tried “full”) but still https:// doesn’t work for me.

Can anybody tell me or suggest to me what am I missing?

Many thanks for any help you can give me.

Appears to be working on my end. SSL lock in Firefox, Chrome and Safari. I see your SSL cert is from Cloudflare, and you are using Cloudflare DNS :man_shrugging:

Yep. All seems to be in order. Are you still seeing issues, @aldergrovephotograph?

Thanks everyone for your prompt replies.

It’s still not working for me on my home WiFi but it is working perfectly on a mobile connection. If I change my router settings to use Google’s DNS then it works fine as well. I guess my ISP’s nameservers or whatever haven’t been updated yet?

If it’s still like that on Monday I’ll give them a call to see how to fix it but thanks again to everyone for replying and confirming it works.

Martin.