I purchased Advanced Certificates and activated Total TLS.
I used a Workers Route to hook a domain to a Worker and then noticed the DNS record I had previously entered for that domain seemed wrong/redundant, so I deleted it.
The domain then stopped working and I find I have fallen down this hole mentioned in the documents:
Once you enable TLS, be careful deleting any certificates associated with proxied hostnames.
If you do, our system assumes you want to opt that hostname out of Total TLS certificate and will not order new certificates for the hostname in the future. This behavior applies even if you delete and re-create the hostname’s DNS record.
So re-creating the DNS record does not solve the problem.
The domain is too deep for a Universal Certificate.
What can I do to recover the situation please ?