How to make "sites" visible to all (invited) (Superadmin) Accounts

Hello,

I’m new to CF and created an account (named: A (initial account)) and invited a few other accounts from this account, with Super Administrator role. Then I created as one of the invited user (named: B) a site with a domain. This domain / site is not listed on “Websites” on the "initial account (A). Also I created as A a site, with an added domain and this is not visible as account B.

I would expect, that every account which has Super Administrator role for all domains, would see all added sites / websites.

What I’m missing ?

cu denny

That’s not the case. An invited user will see the domains in the account / org to which they were invited when they select that account from the dashboard homepage. Their own accounts don’t become visible to others, nor do the accounts of the org which they were invited to show up under their own account.

1 Like

Hi @cscharff

hmm, not sure, if I understand 100%, so what is the path for an company / organization to manage several sites ? Also, what to do with a site (and a tld domain), which was added as an invited account. Should I remove it from this account and add again from the “top” account ?

cu denny

ok, the part with choose / select the account now is clear, but where is the difference with sharing the credentials (besides, that this account can have its own settings / sites etc. pp.) ?

Beyond shared credentials being a beyond horrible idea?

My supposition is you’re anticipating Cloudflare’s UX to mirror the myriad of other B2B SaaS platforms where a company creates an instance and users are invited to it. That is not how Cloudflare was born and so it’s UX is in many ways fundamentally different based on that.