How to bulk upload images to Cloudflare images & keep wordpress image urls

I’ve never used Cloudflare before and saw on one of Cloudflare’s help pages it says it tells you how to update your website images to use Cloudflare without changing the image urls. I would share the url but it tells me I can’t publish this post with it in here.

I can’t understand that page at all, it’s so convoluted and clearly written for developers and not normal people. It’s not even simply stated like step one, take this code and put it here. It may as well be another language to me.

I can understand well written instructions… I have no problem and I have done very technical things with my website before.

I also have no idea how to bulk upload 100s of images to Cloudflare if that’s what I’m supposed to do.

I paid for the image service thinking it would auto upload my images from my website and just start serving them from Cloudflare… this is really discouraging and I could use some really simple instructions and help please!

Thank you!

Also, given how difficult it is to understand their instructions I’m considering just getting a refund and setting my nameservers back to how they were. I couldn’t even find a decent video tutorial on youtube… just some guy uploading his images and creating different sizes. So if you have a video tutorial that helped you do this or easy instructions for setting this up (in clear and simple language) I would appreciate it very much.

So an admin finally approves my post (it was hidden for days) and they don’t even bother to answer when they clearly saw my post.

What lacking customer service!

Here’s the link I’m referring to btw.

You should be good to share that link now. What help doc was that?

You can add images to cf images from your site using the API