How can I keep cloudflare nameservers on re-adding the site after deletion?

I have deleted a domain from my cloudflare account. When I tried re-adding the domain, cloudflare asked for changing nameservers! Is it possible to re-add the domain without changing the nameservers?

No. Cloudflare will now assign you new nameservers if Cloudflare nameservers are already set at your registrar to prevent others from adding your domain to their account.

So you must now change your nameservers after you add a zone to Cloudflare (only exception is if you have custom nameservers).

3 Likes

This topic was automatically closed 3 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.