Hosting Server UK2 & Cloudflare

Note: I am not a web developer (my developer is away at the moment). I have my own website and know a bit of tech stuff but not much:). I tried to do a backup of my website earlier (using the plugin Updraft Plus)-which I have been using for years. However, I received an error message of sorts this AM suggesting the problem was with my hosting server “are you sure you have the correct username/password”? etc. So I contacted my hosting company UK2 and when they looked into things, they said: "The server IP address you have with us is X, however, Your domain name is not pointed to our server at the moment. For your domain name X to be hosted on our server and to connect to it. Your domain name X will need to be pointed to the server you have with us in which the IP address of the server is X

However, you will not be perform the backup at the moment as your domain name is pointed to the IP addresses X and X shown on the link i’ve sent you above. Therefore, to correct this. You will need to get in touch with Cloudflare (as your Nameservers are pointed there and alter the DNS A record of your domain name X to be pointed X. Once you have done that, give it within 2-24hrs to propagate and then try backup the website again" and

"The website is currently not hosted on UK2, as your DNS A record is pointing elsewhere. Please, follow the instructions above to correct it. I am completely perplexed because I have had the Cloudflare plugin installed in my WP for years and this is the first I’ve heard that UK2 are not hosting my site because my site is pointing to Cloudflare’s server (whatever the correct term is). I am paying a substantial amount to UK2/year for them to host my site so none of this makes sense to me. I need to better understand the implications of doing as they suggest, and pointing my site to their IP address-what impact will that have on Cloudflare’s performance/function on my site?