Hosting company says cloudflare not working

hi for the past two weeks my site in2town.co.uk has been very slow. my normal speed is 1.2s to 1.8s but for the past two weeks it is jumping from 3s to 8s.

I am on cloud pro service. my hosting company is saying cloudflare is causing me problems. they are saying that when they test my site without using cloudflare it is faster.

I am not very technical. this has only been happening for the past two weeks. i have not made any changes to my cloudflare but are my hosting company making excuses or is cloudflare for some reason not working properly for my site

May I ask how did you and what tools used for testing and measuring?

Well, I see your hosting provider has got some “cache” setup for your domain in the meantime:

slika

On some resource requests like images, CSS, JS, I see:

x-proxy-cache-info: DT:1
cf-cache-status: HIT

Ant there is some “wait time”, possibly due to some error I get in my Developer Console:

Using a lot of fonts, or at least they are defined, but are all needed in this case?

A quick tip: Try converting them to woff2 format and serving per need.

In terms of TTFB and JavaScript files, try the Rocket loader option.

WordPress behind, so I wonder if your hosting package can handle requests, neither by not nowing your PHP settings, etc.

You are also using a Pro Plan as it seems to me (jpeg are served as webp) :+1:

May I ask have you tried enabling Minify ptions for HTML, CSS and JS at Cloudflare dashboard?
How about Rocket Loader option too?

You have some setInterval and timeout issues in your tagdiv_theme.min.js file too.
Too much of them I get.

Seems to me like it’s checking for my screen/window width to change/adpot the layout and CSS styles.

Some strange request blocking something:
GET https://www.in2town.co.uk/undefined -> 404