Help with Full versus Flexible SSL &

Good Evening, I need a little help. I am new to this, so please forgive me if I have missed this. I tried to look through the posts before I submitted this.

Issue 2: I use Cloudflare to manage the actual websites I have in Hestia. So I have the websites created with WordPress and an SSL certificate here in Hestia, as well as mail setup through Hestia. If I set Cloudflare to flexible SSL, then I can access the webmail in Hestia webmail.domain.com , but I can’t access the website. If I set up the SSL to FULL in Cloudflare, I can access the site but not the webmail.

Unable to access your website when in SSL Flexible mode is likely caused because your website is trying to redirect to https because Cloudflare is trying to connect behind the proxy in http (no ssl).

Can you send a screenshot of your DNS. I’d want to see how your DNS is configured for your webmail and website. I’d want to see if your webmail is a :orange: CNAME proxy or :orange: A proxy.

What error are you seeing when you try to access it.

Is it the same error that you see when it is the other way around.

Also, Flexible SSL is not advised

Ok so lets try to answer these together.

I do not want to use flexible ssl, im just trying to get my stuff to work.

Currently this site (curethechaos.com) is in full ssl and I noticed it does not have a padlock even though I know there is an ssl certificate created with lets encrypt.

When I go to the domain the site loads without the lock.

When I go to webmail.curethechaos.com
It does not load and comes back with
Load cannot follow more than 20 redirections

When I reverse it and place it in flexible ssl the webmail comes up with a padlock and works fine.

The site has no padlock again and has the same error.
Load cannot follow more than 20 redirections