Help needed in regards to CNAME

cname

Since im new i cant post more then 2 links(VERY STUPID ON A DNS SITE) so refer to the key

MYDOMAIN = basscraft.net
WANTTOREDIRECT = bc.enjin.com

Hello, i am attempting to set a cname record to redirect my full domain to another site. I put @ in the name slot, then put the domain i want to redirect to in value. However, for some reason, it must be going somewhere else, or cutting off a part of my value or adding to it. When i type my domain I get to the correct site but saying that my specific value doesn’t exist. For example, Im trying to get MYDOMAIN to redirect to WANTTOREDIRECT. However, upon typing MYDOMAIN i get an error from enjin saying that site doesn’t exist, as if i had typed the bc. wrong. But when you just simply open a new tab and type WANTTOREDIRECT you get to the site. Im very new to DNS and am clueless as to why this won’t work.

Hello there,

In order to redirect your custom domain to an Enjin subdomain, you can use a page rule from within Cloudflare’s dashboard. There is a highly informative support article, provided by the Cloudflare support team, to help specifically with this.

1. PageRules Select the “page rules” tab.
  2. CreatePageRule Click “Create Page Rule”.
  3. Enter the URL pattern “basscraft.net/*” (without quotation marks) to redirect all traffic from the apex domain.
  4. Select the “+ Add a setting” option, followed by “Forwarding URL”.
  5. Specify the destination URL as “https://bc.enjin.com/” and the status code as “301 - Permanent Redirect”.
  6. SaveDeploy Save and deploy!

The following images illustrate how it should appear once set correctly:

Page Rule Creation Form-

Page Rules Overview-

For additional support, regarding integration between Enjin and Cloudflare, you’re always more than welcome to submit a support ticket with the Enjin Support Team.

Best regards,
Brad.

To get a CNAME to work, enjin must be configured to have bc.enjin.com also respond to requests for basscraft.net