Forwarding URL Help

Hi. I want to set up a forwarding rule to redirect all URLs from /* to /near-me/*

I have very little knowledge on this so apologies if it’s a silly question. I’ve tried a few different ways and keep getting errors so would really appreciate any help.

Hi ,

No problem

Here’s the solution
https://support.cloudflare.com/hc/en-us/articles/200172286-Configuring-URL-forwarding-or-redirects-with-Cloudflare-Page-Rules

1 Like

Thanks for the reply. I have seen that article and unfortunately I’m still unsure on how I can make it work.

I need to set up a forwarding URL rule from /* to /near-me/* with a few exceptions such as /blog/ and /privacy/ etc. Thanks in advance.

can you send the url which needs to be forwarded ? remove it for sending if you want to maintain privacy .

Waiting for you reply .

1 Like

I’d prefer to keep it private if possible.

Let’s say its https://domain-name.uk/. It has a few thousand location pages that all had the URL structure of /county-town/ and now the URL structure is /near-me/county-town/

Actually thats a bit confusing .

Can you explain it by example.com to sub.example.com like that for better understanding

1 Like

It’s the same domain but I’ll try to elaborate.

The domain had pages with the structure /ABC-123/ however these same pages now have the structure of /near-me/ABC-123/. I’m trying to redirect all of the /ABC-123/ pages to /near-me/ABC-123/. (ABC and 123 are different for every page).

The ABC and 123 are still the same on the pages however /near-me/ has now been added before so I need a way of redirecting all pages to the new structure that has /near-me/ added.

Thanks very much for the help and sorry for the poor explanation!

You will need two pages rules, in that order

1. /near-me/* with some dummy rule to stop requests for that path
2. *domain-name.uk/* redirecting to https://$1domain-name.uk/near-me/$2

That should be it.

1 Like