Force Traffic Through Cloudflare Tunnel

We have a web application which our employees access internally on a private IP and customers access externally on a public IP. The functionality of the web application is different depending on if you are connecting internally or externally.

When using the WARP client, our staff are directed to the web app on it’s external IP. Is there a way we can force this traffic through the cloudflared tunnel so that it connects on it’s internal IP?

I’m new to Cloudflare for Teams too, which sounds like what you’re trying to setup. But I’ll try and help.

Have you got cloudflared with a tunnel setup running on the server hosting the application? How are the users running WARP attempting to access it? Through Cloudflare Access? Browsing to a domain name?

Currently I have a Linux VM running cloudflared with a tunnel that includes a 10.* subnet. In the Teams dashboard this is restricted by user so it allows them RDP and SSH access to the resources they need (as they would have had via our corporate VPN). This all works fine.

The web application itself is accessed via HTTPS through a browser. It’s not hosted on the VM that the cloudflared tunnel is on, although that VM can access the application server.

With that said, none of our internal browser based applications are accessible when using WARP so I’m clearly missing a setup step somewhere. Perhaps I’m naïve in thinking it would just work like our corporate VPN does.

Thanks for the reply.

From what I understand of Cloudflare for Teams so far it sounds as though you’re really close to having it going. It seems like you’re using Cloudflare Access to control user access to SSH and RDP on specific systems.