Error 522 even I configure iptables and firewall

Hello, I’m new to the topic.

I configure a webserver: https://map.sovietpatchwork.cf
However, I have Error 522 when I access to the subdomain but no errors when I access to my WAN IP.
I have allowed Cloudflare’s IP adresses like on the link: https://www.cloudflare.com/ips/ on iptables and on firewall
Thanks for helping!

This is the error message when I access to the subdomain.

Did you remember to restart iptables? :wink:

If I may add a note here, hopefully the OP went with iptables-save (even ip6tables-save) to apply the changes, otherwise there could be some issues later (possibly the same again?).

I am not familiar with restarting iptables service, but maybe you were refering to restart the networking service? (not needed if saved, later checked with iptables -L or some other way around)

Later on, for further possible system reboots, if iptables aren’t been saved or applied after the reboot, therefore you would have to use some kind of like iptables-persistent package (just in case).

Just in case if you already did not read, may I suggest looking into below articles (if not already) due to the specified issue of 522 timeout:

May I ask was the naked domain and also the sub-domain working over HTTPS before moving to Cloudflare?

If so, do you have an valid SSL certificate installed at your origin host / server which covers both your naked (root) domain any any other needed sub-domain like www, mail, etc.?

May I ask what SSL option have you got selected under the SSL/TLS tab at Cloudflare dashboard for your domain ( Flexible, Full, Full Strict … )?

If so, have you tried contacting your hosting provider, if there was or still is some kind of possible network maintenance (just in case)?

1 Like

The naked domain is: sovietpatchwork.cf
I have a www sub-domain but not using actually.
I have only my naked domain and the www sub-domain before I move to Cloudflare.