Enabling CloudFlare for Teams for OKTA SAML and effects on production systems on CloudFlare side

Hello Community.

I am new to all of this and have to integrate CloudFlare with OKTA.

Wondering what others have experienced with Enabling CloudFlare for Teams for OKTA SAML .

How would enabling CloudFlare for Teams - configuring Callback: https://.cloudflareaccess.com/cdn-cgi/access/callback for OKTA OpenID Connect and OKTA SAML….

…effect any changes on our current functionality in anyway, as we are integrating the OKTA platform. We have production systems on CloudFlare side and we need to be very careful not to make any changes that could be impactful.

Currently the option of SWA is available, yet we are more interested in integration of SAML function.

What have others experienced/feedback?

Thank you for your time and expertise Gang!

Hi There!

Personally, I haven’t come across any production issues due to integrating Okta SAML or ODIC with Cloudflare, we have done it a few times for customers who are evaluating us.

Having said that, I will open this up for discussions to other members of this community who may have faced any sort of issues that I haven’t come across yet while integrating.

Also, I assume you would have already seen our articles that guides you with the Okta Integration, pasting the links below for your reference,
SAML: https://developers.cloudflare.com/cloudflare-one/identity/idp-integration/saml-okta
OIDC: https://developers.cloudflare.com/cloudflare-one/identity/idp-integration/okta

1 Like

Hi Sheril_Nagoor -

Thank you for responding, much appreciated.

For the articles that guides me through Okta Integration, yes I have reviewed them.

So to be clear - Cloud Flare for Teams as the only solution for accessing SAML…

…As this need is what prompted my Managers to ask how “effect any changes on our current functionality in anyway – as we have production systems on Cloud Flare side”.