Email - Users cannot send email to our domain

Hi there,
I could not find the answer to this specific issue.
I ,moved my domain from microsoft to Cloudflare so I can configre our own DNS etc.

That is all done now and domain is active, but users cannot send email, and we are not receiving email.

Starting to get very frustrating. I am new to this level of things, would really like some help please

Cheers
Rossco

Make sure all email related hostnames (eg mail, pop, imap, smtp, etc) are set to DNS-only.

Other than that, what is your domain name? Without the domain, we have no way of knowing what your real issue is and offer any assistance.

1 Like

Hi, thanks for that, they are DNS only.
domain name is cbti.co.nz

Everyone gets responses saying cbti.co.nz cannot be found

Kind regards
Ross

The MX records for that domain fully resolve, and email for that domain are handled by Google, though I do see a single entry for Outlook, which is a bit suspicious.

Who is getting these messages? Users of your domain should not see such a message, as they will be logged into Google (or Outlook) to use their email services. Outsiders sending email to your domain should have no issue with knowing where to send that email, as the MX records resolve.

Hi sdayman,
thanks for your reply. anyone from outside the domain are unable to send emails to us.

What I did was as follows…

The domain was originally purchased through HostPapa (who also has InternetX) but had all of the mx, dns names etc with Microsoft.

I wanted to change that to google. the only way I could do this (or so I was told at the time) was to move the host to Cloudflare, then I could change MX, DNS etc as and when required, which appealed to me.

So I got the Hostpapa people to change the records to point to Google, and in that task was to also move my host to Cloudflare. Now we have this situation, which I don’t seem to be able to resolve…

Hopefully I will get there soon.

Kind regards
Rossco