Downgrading Plans - A little worried

I am in the process of downgrading some plans. Some sites to free plans and and others from business to pro. Will this effect the settings for the DNS management (CNAME, MX, etc…)? Also some have a couple of page rules set up…If you are moving to free does that reset? I just want to make sure that the downgrades don’t bring the sites down. Thank you.

Things to consider:

  1. If you have more rules than allowed on the pro plan (page rules, firewall rules, etc) you will be billed for the extra rules that are not included in your plan. Make sure to disable/remove rules you don’t need.
  2. If you have custom nameservers, you might want to remove that.
  3. Other rules that aren’t compatible with your plan should be automatically deactivated once you downgrade.

Besides that I don’t think there is much more to it, your website should keep working just fine after downgrading.

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed 3 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.